Cover Design 2

Only went out once today to the local shop so it had to be an emergency indoor Blip. 

On Monday I blipped a photo of my attempt at an album cover redesign for a competition and said I may get round to posting the second one.  This is it!  Introspective by the Pet Shop Boys. 

I'm not so sure about this one - I think my other effort is better.   I decided to keep the strong colours and lines of the original but went for more of a pattern and attempted to introduce some human interest.  Unfortunately quite a lot of entrants have gone for this Album (probably only second to Dark Side of the Moon) so I'm really up against it.

Did something really stupid last night - deleted most of my images from the last 3 months and as the folder was too big to go into the Recycle Bin it was an immediate purge!  I had backups up to mid October so it was the last 2 months I was missing.  I downloaded free software called Recuva, and hey presto it brought back nearly all the files.  The sooner you discover the mistake, and the less activity on your PC after the delete, the better chance it has of recovering them cleanly.   Thought I would mention it in case anyone else is as stupid as me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.