Loose screw?

Today started well, my weekly weigh in gave me my clostest to target weight so far and more importantly my 7-day average came down too, I'm now within 600 g of my target weight! Soon I'll have to eat more to stop losing weight...!

Yesterday I got an email from someone who wants my old IT kit, so this morning I booted up the first PC with DBAN on it, and erased the hard disk. There wasn't anything on it I would worry about, but it's better to be safe rather than sorry. Most second hand computers and hard disks come with data on them, the civil service has a long track record of leaking very sensitive data that way...

We went out to do some shopping in the afternoon, annoyingly John Lewis sent me an email to say that they had failed to deliver my order, which will be annoying to collect now but they did manage to contact me before I left to collect it, just... The Waitrose/John Lewis in town was pleasantly quite and not at all busy, so we picked up some bargains. On the way home we nipped in Lidl to buy some nuts - again not at all busy, and when we went past the Morrisons their car park was also only half full. I don't think this is going to be a bumper year for the retailers...

After a nice cup of tea and a muffin (reduced of course) we watched Toy Story 3. All my Linux boxes are currently running Debian Jessie at the moment - she's the cow girl from Toy Story 2 and 3. Debian releases are named on Toy Story characters because one of the early developers worked for Pixar the company that made the original Toy Story film.

After that I tried to boot the second PC to erase its HD, but I had to swap the CD-ROM with another as the drive was sticking. These screws are from the CD-ROM I put in to it. At the moment it's about 1 hour into the wipe and has about 4 to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.