Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Is it really a year???

Wow, I cannot believe that a year has gone past! Blipfoto is now such a big part of my life, I am hooked, and will try and keep blipping everyday.

I have met a lot of friends through Blip, and I must thank you all for you wishes yesterday. Mum is doing ok, she can't have an operation today, as her foot is too swollen, but they did take her to theatre to straighten her ankle under a light anaesthetic, which they hope will reduce the swelling so she can have the pins/plates put in tomorrow. She is desperate to come home.

I decided for my blip to try light painting again, the green is Daisy who was watching me intently, wondering what I was doing. I like the effect on the sky, it didn't look that pink to the naked eye, but under a 25 sec shutter speed, it picked up the colours.

Thank you all for you support and here's to another blip year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.