Sporticus

By don_T

Sunday morning french toast

Finally!!! A sleep-in, tea & newspaper in bed with yogurt/granola/fruit parfaits. Once out of bed it was afternoon so time for lunch. I made French toast with a twist, I used egg nog in place of milk and was it ever good. The maple syrup in this pic was purchased with hazelh, see November 12 blip. The beautiful tea cups are gifts from Mr & hazelh, also featured in previous blips. The tea for today is actually the advent calendar tea for tomorrow but I moved it up a day to compliment our meal - it is Cardamom French Toast from the amazing Davids Teas. Off to the pool for some laps followed by an evening of knitting. My sweetie will be finishing his wrapping, but I completed mine yesterday. Young son had his last UK hockey game until after the holidays....a well deserved break for the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.