Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Christmas Songbook

Last night we were in Edinburgh at the annual Christmas Songbook concert.  It's a great tradition and features a wonderful mix of carols, Christmas songs and various other musical treats.  For the first time a CD of the concert was for sale (it's the same lineup and more or less the same repertoire every year) and our friends kindly bought us a copy.

I had really, really wanted to Blip the musicians and had contacted the venue beforehand to ask if I could have access to the backstage at the interval with my iPhone. I didn't hear back so I thought I'd just been too cheeky.  At sometime after midnight an email arrived to let me know that I could meet the musicians at the end of the concert - just ask at the CD stand.  By then I was tucked up at our friends' flat and I'm sure that Phil Cunningham et al had gone home.  To say I was disappointed is a huge understatement. Maybe next year ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.