Reikes small life...

By Reike

Sea of fog

We were hiking with friends today and we learned that badger shit is one of the worst things that a dog can roll in (I think only dead whale is worse...)! One of our companions gagged a lot and I thought he was about to throw up, and that with Djeili running past him just for a brief moment. We were all absolutely delighted when she rolled in some snow afterwards and encouraged her to roll more to get some of the shit off... Well, that was a two-rounds-of-shampoo shower later! 

After a while our little group was joined by a blind woman and her dog that I have met before already. I believe she can still see a little but I was feeling uncomfy to ask her about it, even when most prob she wouldn't be bothered. She hikes every day and had interesting stories to tell. 
Our dogs were getting along fine - I think hers was impressed with Djeili and her perfume of badger no.10... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.