witchpics

By witchcreations

Inauspicious beginnings...

So after last night's lovely christmas blip,  it's all gone a bit 'Pete Tong' today...

Little un had a night terror last night at about 10:30 and it took about an hour to get her settled again... Then just after I got her to sleep I nipped off to brush my teeth and finish getting ready for bed... whilst in the bathroom, I hear this really big cry from little un,  so I leap to go to reassure her walloping my face on the bathroom door in the process...  I think I've just  bumped my head and it's not until I reach Dave and Little un and give her a cuddle that I realise, she's pointing at my face because I've got blood running down it...  I'd got a big cut on my nose...   Then to top everything off,  Dave's come down with a nasty bug this morning... so we're the house of the walking wounded today... 

so I thought I'd blip my injury and get some sympathy, but discovered in the process  of taking the picture that from certain angles I bear a startling resemblance to Dobbie the House elf 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.