Double, twinning and other numbers

The second time the sun came out today I was able to snatch a bit of time and get out into it. Superb light after the rain.

We have two German teenagers from Bonn staying with us for three days, part of a group of 89 who arrived on buses early yesterday morning to join in a concert we are doing tomorrow evening. I still have two days of work to do this week and I haven't yet had time to organise presents for my family but it is, yes it is, yes it really is in the spirit of Christmas to make music across borders. Deep breath.

Bonuses:
I have learnt to cook four dishes at once, using all three hands.
I have - again - found people who speak other languages who think like me.
I am listening to Britten on repeat and now dream his music. (This link is ad-free in the UK but if you're blasted with ads, try this version instead. No promises.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.