roxannestones11

By roxannestones11

Cake!

The run up to Christmas has started.

Today we spent the day at my mother-in-law's as she will be away at Christmas visiting her sister in South Wales. My husband's side of the family is small, being just his mother, sister and him. This is in sharp contrast to mine which involves steps and halves as well as "full". Family gatherings on my side are much, much busier.
So we exchanged and opened gifts (I'm very pleased with my new hairdryer!) and played 10yo's new game, Tension: "Such fun!" as Miranda's mother would say.
We had some yummy festive fayre which was rounded off with my sister-in-law's homemade offering. A chocolate mousse cake with raspberries. The Stones family are chocolate lovers and it went down a treat. I'll need to make sure I do some extra lengths at the pool when we get to Center Parcs tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.