Have a cup of tea...

By vief

Love is Universal

I really love street art, I haven't really gotten into making it myself [yet! I really want to] but I really like getting into some pretty pieces. Sometimes just a quick glance to produce a smile, or other times really standing still and appreciating the work.
I like finding out who makes what, what their names are and where they're from. It's always a warm welcome to 'find' something made by someone you 'know'.

I am getting more and more familiar with the Gent streetart scene [and more and more distanced from the Rotterdam one, but that's a loss I make up through Flickr] and while I thought it didn't really live at first, I am confronted by the opposite truth and it's making this all feeling like home.
I didn't see all the great street art in Rotterdam right away either. Street art is really the gift of city life, something that makes me appreciate places more whenever I get more familiar with the place. You can only spot things when you look thoroughly and pass somewhere more than once.

[+ Of course I really like this message! Hawks win at life, duh.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.