Today's Special

By Connections

Santa's Workshop?

Not exactly -- but Phil will surprise several family members with these charming redwood reindeer this holiday season. His December 12th blip offers a fine close-up of one of the herd and what inspired him to make these stylized animals.

I've had the pleasure of choosing two for myself, and like them so much that they may be on display all year round.

I, on the other hand, spent a good part of today on Christmas cards, several of which are not likely to reach their destinations  before Friday. I'm a firm believer in "better late than never" and hope the recipients are as well!

(If you're interested in a peek into our kitchen, take a look at my friend EndlessWeekend's blip for December 17th!  And yes, that ancient rose on the lower right is the one you've seen here several times before, and it may yet make another "leading lady" appearance.)

Blip 1435

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.