Hauraki Gulf . . . . .

. . . . . I think it's Browns Island - I used to go fishing around there with my Dad, many moons ago! The approaching ferry is probably one of the ones that services Waiheke Island.
We arrived over on Great Barrier Island (GBI, or the Barrier) about midday, after a remarkably calm crossing; a few whitecaps, but very little swell. Tents are up, the caravan/sleeping pad is organised, and a wonderful BBQ dinner was eaten in the outside dining room. It's heaven on earth. 

The children have been down on the beach collecting the 'flowers' from the beach grasses - they are the 'stars' for the Christmas tree - an old very much pruned olive tree.

Please forgive the lack of commenting. I'm using cellular wifi and it's dodgy. I will be able to read your comments though - thanks so much for everything over the past few days. How many sleeps till Christmas now? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.