Rough and Ready

Xmas star or a bodge up?  The latter to be precise. 
 
Our self illuminating Xmas tree through a wobbler at about 2pm when I was putting it up so I used the excuse to rush out and get a replacement – something I’ve wanted for some time.  Two hours later I got back home having given up – nothing in the size and colour desired to be found – especially the size (and price!!).
 
So after a bit of frantic electrical engineering (I thumped it) I got the old tree working again, and took  some quick shots before venturing out to the FNDG wash-up meeting.  Unfortunately I forgot to take some better shots, so I have made the image up from four different shots taken at four different colour cycles, sort of.
 
Apologies for a rubbish blip.

ps - noticed this morning the 'led' lights are not working, hence the lack of sparkly photos, plus it is now definitely destined for retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.