Mono Monday: Celebrate

The Christmas street decorations in our area are very minimal this year.
I think austerity has finally caught up to us.

When I converted my shot to mono I pushed it and made it quite minimal too!

Thanks to Skeena for hosting and thanks also to Paladian who started this challenge 100 weeks ago, a definite reason for Celebration! :)

We've had a very hot day today and some awful bushfires fairly close to the city. The smoke at sunset made quite a spectacular display. Sad for those who've lost houses and animals! I've put a shot in as an extra, the smoke has made a black line along the horizon which looked quite threatening! 39 degrees tomorrow and Wednesday then dropping right down to 27 for Thursday and Friday thank goodness, Xmas Day will be pleasantly cooler but humid and bearable!1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.