St John's

Our lovely church of St John the Baptist, Bishopsteignton. I walked down to the village this afternoon and when I saw how good the sky looked I was glad I'd popped my little camera in my pocket. I carried on walking after I'd done my chores and went up to the garden of rest behind the church to get this angle. The sun was very bright so I took three shots, 1 stop apart so I could balance them in processing.

We're going off to Dorset tomorrow where we're renting a house for a few days over Christmas with George and Anne, Marian's brother and sister-in-law. I must say I'm looking forward to it very much.

Thank you very much for all your stars, comments and stuff on yesterday's morning sky. I put it up as the only shot I'd taken all day and hadn't really paid much attention to it. You lot did though and when I looked again I saw how nice the light on the far hills was as well as the big clouds. Thank you for opening my eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.