Haikography

By JanBee

Ghost of Christmas Future

The past is present,
The ghost of the future looms,
It's purpose obscured. 


Who knows what the future of Blip will be?  I don't want to see it go but wonder if  things have run their natural course.  I haven't read all the offer documents properly yet so am reserving my judgement, but on the face of it, with the stated membership, I don't see how things are financially viable.  That doesn't mean I won't pledge to try and save it (funds permitting).  It has played a hugely important part of my life and I have made some wonderful friends through this community  ....


I have become a very occasional blipper recently, not quite sure why, just not in the zone at the moment, but have always intended to come back ... hope everyones Christmas plans are going smoothly ... looking forward to that nice feeling after the shops shut on Christmas eve ....


This shot was taken on a photography meet-up in London ... more pics on Flickr if interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.