Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New coat!

I must say, I could get used to living entirely on tasty nibbles canapés and finger food, washed down with Prosecco. I'm sure it must be fairly healthy. That's what we've had for the last three nights. Though perhaps there was one glass too many of the bubbles last night...

I think the worst of my cold has passed - though I still enjoy some robust combined cough/sneezes.

I was summoned to the doctor - something about blood tests - and duly presented myself this morning. After a few pleasantries, the doctor asked,

'And what would you like to discuss today?'
'But you rang me!'

Seems that the office staff with their 500 blood test results every week, are at times over-enthusiastic.

It was a miserable day, so Archie got to wear his new tartan coat. He's not keen on it - surprise surprise - but once he's out, his wee curly tail pops up, he trots along, looking cute, and soon forgets he's wearing it, so intent is he on his constant search for food scraps.

Sad to see Homeland, Fargo and the Bridge series are finished, but the good news is that Last Tango in Halifax is returning! Not only is it a brilliant story with great acting, it's hilariously funny and heartbreakingly sad. But best of all - there are no murders!

Excellent summary about blipfuture here.

PS I"ve just remembered that there was a murder in LTiH... But just the one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.