Christmassy Watling Street

Worked from home this morning, as all the trains were up the spout.  They were still very delayed when I set out just before lunchtime, so I walked to Lewisham and caught the DLR instead.  Despite only being in the office for half a day, it went so slowly!  We couldn't access our database all day, which is what I use for about 95% of my job, but I somehow managed to find enough other work to keep me going.  Glad to give up come 5:30 though!

Popped to One New Change after work and bought the last 3 presents I needed to get.  Think I'm ready now!  It's still feeling far too warm for it to be almost Christmas, but the lights in Watling Street this evening did help a bit :)

Got home and Tim's Mum had sent us a bonsai tree for Christmas.  It's so sweet!  We must do our best to keep it alive now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.