and through the wire...

By hesscat

This is Spooky!

Wow, this is weird... it's monomonday today with a theme of "celebration", #100 no less! I'd planned to go for a Christmassy theme in the new hope I would find some party-goers on a tree, and these pups and snowman seemed to be having so much fun!

We had just spent a couple of hours celebrating our upcoming visit to the flicks to watch The Force Awakens by beginning our own saga of watching the 6 prequels first - it was A New Hope tonight.

I am not sure why... as I like watching all genres of films especially sci-fi, but I've not seen them all, to the point I can't remember what I have seen! What I do remember is watching the early ones on VHS was a struggle, square and fuzzy picture, and some of the new ones were not worth watching!

So when I heard J. J. Abrams (Lost, Star Trek, Super 8) was making it I took more interest and indeed everything I've heard is good. The DVDs arrived today and I did some research on how to watch them, and surprisingly, for us newcomers, the recommended order is 4,5,1,2,3,6!! And that sets you up perfectly for 7, apparently! Ok we'll go with that.

Why spooky and weird... when blipping I intentionally don't look at blip before I have taken each one to avoid me changing my mind, particularly on theme nights. However, I had a feeling I had blipped these pups last year and indeed now I've checked, I did.... and the weird bit it was on the 1st day of us watching The Hobbit #1 leading up to #2 and then #3 in the cinema. Ok I find it spooky, you might think it a lack of imagination!

Thanks to Skeena for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.