Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Longmont's Front Range

I got out in the morning again for a photo walk and I found these geese walking across McIntosh Lake.  I like this shot because it shows a good portion of the Front Range that I see every day.  Starting from the left, the highest peaks are Sawtooth Mtn, Point Mtn, St. Vrain Mtn, Ogalalla Peak, Meadow Mtn, Copeland Mtn, Isolation Peak, Mahana Peak, Tanima Peak, Mt. Orton, Mt. Alice, Mt. Meeker, Longs Peak (the highest), Mt. Lady Washington, and the look alikes on the far right are the Twin Sisters.  These peaks range from 11,332 ft (3454 m) to 14,259 ft (4346 m).   I'm sure that's more information than anyone needed but I wanted it my journal since I took the time to look it up.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.