AimeeD

By AimeeD

Crying

So my big trip to Europe started with really really bad news. About 10 minutes before I was able to call a cab to go to the airport the Animal shelter calls me.

"we have your cat. He was in an accident". My heart dropped.

Hamlet was over at a coworkers place. She was going to take care of him while I was gone. She lives on the 9th floor of an apartment building. Somehow he got out on her balcony and jumped off.

The vet told me I had to make a decision. Hamlet was in pain and the chances of him getting better were slim to none. So I went to see him. Gave him as much love as I could. And signed the papers. It was the hardest thing I have ever done. I'm still questioning if it was even the right thing to do.

After saying my good byes, a friend (who is getting married next week in Greece. The reason for this trip to Europe) drove me to airport. I cried the whole way there.

Almost cried the whole flight too.

And tho I am horribly sad, I only had 35 hours in London so I tried to make the best of it.

Now I am on a boat which is taking me to Holland.

It's been a long week....

Always,

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.