bits

By andpieces

Monaco

Ok....................today wasn't the best day for me on our 7 day holiday.

1) I was very very tired.
2) The bus from Nice to Monaco left half full leaving us standing in the heat waiting for the next bus which was late.
3) We obediently queued, then when the bus arrived, a ton of locals ran to the front of the queue and got on first.
4) (this is the worst part) In the getting-on-the-bus scrum, I lost my sunglasses. I don't suit glasses but had finally found a pair I did. They were so so fabulous (and cheap.....TKmaxx). They were round with wee leather bits at the side, a bit like blinkers for horses (as Kevin said "so you don't get spooked").
5) Monaco was a little too rich for my palate. Starving, we hunted for somewhere to buy something to eat. After trying the shopping centre (haha...........only diamonds and chanel) we finally found a patisserie but got told off for sitting on grass in a park when we tried to eat our lunch.
6) It was hot.
7) I lost my sunglasses.
8) I lost my sunglasses.
9) I lost my sunglasses.

...........and finally............
10) I lost my sunglasses.

Nice felt like home that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.