chrislewis

By chrislewis

Hopeful

I've been meaning to make a pledge for a while and today I finally got around to it.  
I've never been very good at keeping any kind of diary - this is the closest I've ever come.  My photos are frequently mundane, my comments equally so.  I read some of the essays that people write and I marvel that they get the time.  I look at some of the photos with barely concealed envy - there are some truly fantastic photographers on here and some people who live in the most beautiful places.  There are some people who give me an insight into a different life that I would otherwise never see.  I don't think a single day goes by when I don't see a photo I wish I'd taken.  I know I would miss it if it went under.  So I'm hopeful that together there will be enough of us who feel that there's something here that's worth preserving.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.