Wild Water!

I read a post yesterday about the high tide and strong winds that were expected this morning, so I decided to head down to the beach at 9am with my little waterproof camera.   I wasn't disappointed, the sea was certainly dancing and in true 'Blipper' style, I got totally drenched and had to change my clothes when I got home.  

It was a fantastic feeling though - the last couple of days have been a bit rough after Thursday's chemo and I'm starting to feel better again. Fortunately the side effects haven't been as harsh as last time so the reduced dose has definitely helped.

I had two days holiday left to take from work, which I took yesterday and today to recuperate and I'm back in tomorrow but then that's it until January 4th - I can't wait!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.