Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Zooming dogs

The dogs were a blur playing about on the hill this morning.  Can you spot Dris they are all trying to head him like they do the sheep and he zooms around in circle enticing them! They do enjoy a good run around. After chores I spent the morning sorting the cottages as they are let from boxing day for a week. I have turned up the heat to air them and checked that everything still works. Then re dusted, hoovered and mopped. Seemed to take forever to do but looking ready now.

In the afternoon my friend came round to pick me up as she wanted me to go and take a look at a croft that is for sale just down the road from me. After taking a wee minute to find it we met the owner and she gave us the run down of the place. It looks ideal for my friend its just up to her to get finances together now. So we shall see. This friend I moved away from when we took over this farm so it would be nice to have her closer by again.

7c 10mph SSE sunshine and rain/hail showers including thunder and lightning just as we got home from the afternoon dog walk. Poor dogs were desperate to get in the house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.