reddish-brown

After I was forced to go down a tyre size when my replacement front mech's fixing-band turned out to be a few millimetres fatter than the old one, I sort of kept forgetting that it would give me a few extra millimetres into which some proper mudguards might be squeezed. Before I bought my most recent set of SKS Raceblades I'd tried a couple of full-length things but there simply wasn't the space on my old front fork and underneath my old rear brake, but with all the component-changing of the past couple of years there was plenty of room for anth's old 35mm Vaverts, at least at the front. I'll need to find a means of stopping the bridge-stay rattling around inside the fork crown where it has to sit seeing as my fork is a lot smaller than the head tube it emerges from and shall have to do some clipping and bodging for the back guard and might swap the giant flap on the back to the front, which has ended up very slightly further off the ground than the thing it replaces, but it is otherwise pleasing to again have proper firmly-stayed non-rubber-band-attached mudguards on my main bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.