Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Nearly here.....

countdown to the last few days.  I've been to Waitrose twice already and will have to go again to pick up my turkey crown tomorrow.  Every year I vow not to get caught up in over buying, after all the local Tesco Express is open on Boxing Day!  We had or names first on the cancellation list for the local pub in Sunningdale..... so far the call hasn't come so it's oven ready Turkey for us I think.  With no children in the family I think we're only really doing it for Little B who will love the smells of cooking turkey and enjoy his stocking.  He didn't go out yesterday as I had my hair done and a doctor's appointment so today I really had to grit my teeth and take him despite the drizzle.  It was really quite bracing at the park and we spent an hour with about half a dozen dogs and owners.  After a quick bath and snack Little B was still raring to go, selecting his favourite toys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.