MY MUSICAL BOX SANTA

Santa'is never far away all year long, and that's why he is the first to find a new place. I know how old he is: 25 years. And still playing strong!
We had a nice scene this morning. There was one ugly spot left, it was in the guests bathroom, and when I was awake tonight, I though that I would put something before it, to hide it. It will be Mischa's bathroom when she will arrive tomorrow and somehow I wanted it fixed.
In the morning I decided to try to fix it and together with Piet Hein, after a bit of a hassle, we succeeded wonderfully and now we are both happy about it.
In the afternoon a little walk on the Frau Holleweg and we ended with a visit to the supermarket.
I came upon a book in my little library,  written by Clement A. Miles, the title: Christmas in ritual and tradition chirstian and pagan. Second ed. 1913. And began to read it. It is very interesting and I wonder why I had not start to read it in earlier times. Too busy, I guess.

My haiku:

Jinglebells jingle
Jingle jingle jinglebells
If only in my head

And the proverb:

To bear the bell.

(=to be first)

c. 1374  Chaucer, Troylus, III.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.