Life on the edge...

By bru22

Pardon?!

Came down to see Angela, only person I could turn to.

She offered me some...

"Jeremiah Weed" and "frijolemole"...

My response

"pardon...?!?!?!"

My heads not in a good place tonight.

Everything happens for a reason.

The past is past.

Tonight two of my ex girlfriends set me up hurt me/make me fall. I wasn't going to give then that joy and walked out. Head held higher than ever before.

I went in to the pub tonight to see L, confused to whether I still loved her. Text her last night after the pub saying I did. Rum fueled. But after tonight. My body is in shock as my feelings for her and my most recent ex, have completely switched off.

I spoke to L for 10 minutes for N to walk in and L to (clearly practiced) say "meet my new girlfriend". I wish, looking back that I laughed louder and harder at them. What a romantic way to start a relationship.

I walked accross that road with my head held high.

I know now, I can move on. I don't need to look back anymore.

"With everything that has happened to you, you can either feel sorry for yourself or treat what has happened as a gift. Everything is either an opportunity to grow or an obstacle to keep you from growing. You get to choose."
Wayne W. Dyer

I just feel like all I do is hurt people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.