Da Auld Bathtub

There's been plenty of wind today but plenty of sunshine too.  A few showers this evening and some thunder and lightning again.  

A fine lazy morning to start the day.  In the early afternoon, I've been helping friends with a new oil tank for their heating in Scalloway.  Mam popped along with niece Elise and we nipped into Lerwick to do some shopping.  Can't believe I've almost finished most of it but still a few bits left to get.  A lazy evening at home before I head to work in the pub.

After helping out with the oil tank, me and Sammy headed up to Houlland for a walk.  I was starting to cloud over by the time we set off but still fairly bright.  This old bathtub caught my eye on my way back and I love this croft house at Houlland, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.