W8man on the Web

By w8man

Roxette

My other half loves this this band. Where I listened to the Beatles whilst growing up Marie opted for Roxette.

20 years on they played Glasgow tonight and she was there! So was I. Marie wore a T-Shirt, I never. She knew all the words, I certainly didn't. She loved it..... Actually, I did too.

Was great fun.

Turns out after fighting a brain tumor the lead singer has lost some of her sight. She held the songs together though and left a packed SECC wanting more.

Good for them. I shall respect them a bit more now, I left just a little suprised.

I also heard some classic 80's style drumming during the power ballads... "Dumdum.... Daadaa... Dum.... Dum.. Ba.. Boom!"

Great.

Even better than the gig I took her to a couple of years ago in Berlin.

Ssshhhhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.