Journey Through Time

By Sue

Golden Dahlia

This was the dahlia that caught my eye last summer and I had to have it. Thankfully it made it through the winter and it is now blooming once again. In looking over my statistics, yesterday marked two special events. A day with Debbi tops the list, but then I found out that it marked 500 consecutive blips. I have 581 entries (with today's blip), but I missed some days last winter. So, yay me, for getting 500 days without missing one.

Company coming tomorrow and we will grill hamburgers and have a bit of a picnic as the weather, since it is finally July 4th, will turn into summer. The heat will be upon us shortly and I guess we are going to have to put in the window AC. Not the best, but better than nothing.

My heart goes out to those suffering in the extreme heat with no electricity. I am sure I would either melt or spontaneously combust.

Hope your day has been golden...

See ya later, my dear Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.