Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Mom's House....

Didn't take this photo today...I can't actually remember when I took it but it must be over a year ago now..it's the last ever photo I took at my Mom's house....I feel an overwhelming sense of sadness now that it's sold and cannot imagine anyone else living there...

I have wished for it to be sold for several months now but only so that the burden of taking care of it was lifted from my brother who has worked so hard to get it ready to be sold.....

Mom would have had her tree up for weeks now and her girl friends would have been there helping her put it up...Boxing day would have been her and my Dad's wedding anniversary, 65 years....

This was never our family home...they moved there in 2006 when my Dad was terminally ill...he had such plans for it...he was going to extend it but sadly died a few months later....my brother found the detailed plans for the extensions whilst he was sorting out papers to do with the house..

I came across this photo when I was sorting out some photos on my computer....it made me think about the last time I was at the house in December last year helping to clear it and how strange it felt when I left that I would never go back and see it again....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.