TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Stratum Elysium ~

~Layered Heavens~

Up on Catalina Ridge Road again tonight and with very good reason.
This is one of the best overlooks around for observing the setting sun.
Had no reason to feel lonely either, at least six photographers up there.
Had a good time talking shop with Gene, who I met up here last week.
Maybe we should start a photography gang, 'The Ridge Shooters'.
We could terrorize the locals, with shouts of "You've been shot!"
Bad Idea! Sooner or later the County Sheriffs would get involved.
Searching camera bags, confiscating cameras, where would it end?
As ringleader, I'd be spread eagle on the ground, missing the sunset.
Nope, a really bad idea, we best stay unorganized and uninhibited.
Mmmmm, maybe just a secret handshake or a password, "Click".

Thanks for joining us up here on The Ridge.
Hope you enjoyed the atmospheric presentation.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #13

I've mentioned before, in a earlier Epilogue, that when I reach my 365th posting I'm going to back off on the credo of 'One a day, every day, on that day'. I need time to learn more about my chosen craft, photography. I have so much to learn, I haven't even begun to scratch the surface of technique, post-processing, art theory, exploring new locations, equipment choices, business options, etc.
One thing does have me concerned though. The Blip has gotten me to where I currently am, photographically. I have an underlying uneasiness that I might get lazy. You know, over time that I might slowly relax my motivation to make images. I don't think that will happen though. But I will remain constantly on guard against that eventuality. I do love what I'm doing. I feel I have found my niche. I have had a hollow place in my heart all my life where I knew art belonged. I have done painting, sculpting, poetry, I have tried it all, but that void was never filled. The photographic image was my first love, and now I have returned to her. I am taking pictures, or thinking about them, through all my waking hours now. I guess you could say that I'm consumed by a passion for photography and its art form, as I am with living life.
I am sure of one thing though. I will always be welcome in The Blip, be it part-time or full-time. And if I feel the need to return to the 'One a day, every day, on that day' way of life, I will not hesitate to run back home.


Edit - I'm not sure that grizzly ol' Biker Jim should be opening up like this, but what the heck, this is an Epilogue, right?
I wonder what word epilogue means anyway? ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.