Mindseye

By Mindseye

Slightly worried!

This Canadian goose let me get very close to take his picture.....I love his worried expression to me it says "nooooo, stop looking at me like that, I'm not a turkey, honest!" :-)

Lousy nights sleep, was still lay awake at nearly 5am! I hate watching the hours drift by,
listening to hub in his snuffled up slumber! He's started with a cold yesterday, like sis...and youngest! Got up at 9.15 so think i managed 4 hours! Early night for us tonight!

Out in the car to go and collect our Turkey and piggies in blankets, then onto the farm for all our veg etc. that's it now, nothing else to buy thank goodness!

After a quick sandwich we had to pop out to a local Health Centre as hub was due to attend a screening programme appointment, all was normal, thankfully :-)

Just put my ham on, with all its flavourings and spices........it needs a good 3 hours, before I can skin and glaze it. Smelling Christmassy already :-)

Hub is upstairs cleaning the bedroom that youngest and his wife will stay in tomorrow night....and God bless him, he did all the ironing whilst I was at mums yesterday too :-)

I hope you and yours enjoy the festivities what ever you're doing and wherever you are.
Merry Christmas :- D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.