Christmas Eve eve chaos

My sister, my niece and I congregated at the oldsters this morning.
Carol took my Dad to the hospital for an out patients appt.  Me and Ria stayed to watch over Step M and do some cleaning.   We tackled the fridge for starters.  What we found was alarming to say the least.    Suffice to say we managed to fill the food recycling bin fully!    
We had some bother with StepM.  She is getting very muddled and confused but insisting that she is right about everything.  e.g. She refused to believe that it is Christmas Eve tomorrow :-/

We predict further confusion as after Christmas a cleaner and a carer will be coming in on a regular basis.  The confusion will arise because the cleaner is called Carol (my sister's name) and the carer is called Sarah (my name).         Or maybe it will make it less confusing, who knows.  We will find out.   It made us all laugh, apart from Step M of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.