23th door of Advent Calendar

An Advent Calendar is a phenomenon in Finland. We count days to Santa Claus coming at 24th december. Every other has a Calendar. Or two.
This is mine.

Oh no, I was so tired last night, but after 7hours sleep I woke up at seven in the morning. Too early, but apparently I had slept enough... Feeling fit I made plans for the day: first reading some cook books, then visiting supermarket to be able to bake some delicates.
Cupcakes and a cake with mandel-cheese-butter topping.
Heavenly good.

Teens did sleep late. I wonder if I have slept that late as I was teen? To be honest, I do not recall. Maybe I did, before I grew older and got kids of my own...

Visiting our friend too, changing some present bags. We traditionally have had a cup of mulled (non alcoholic) wine before xmas eve... today again. This time we had my hubby and teens with me. It feels odd that a year has passed again! This time we made a decicion first to have a christmas fat campaing then a spring fit campaign:) - have to relax and eat to have a stunning Results!?!? :)

I would have visited my mother too, but the moment was not suitable for her, so we drove home and I made some excellent pasta with garlic, ham, mushrooms and cream... Feeling thistry for the rest of the evening :)

In the evening relaxing by the Christmas tree - teens built it up today. Very beautiful it is... So the christmas song of the day comes here... Joulupuu on rakennettu telling about how christmas tree has been built up, how there is candies and lights on it's branches... and how it almost is Christmas already!

This song is traditional and so old that even my alzheimer dad remembers the lyrics by heart. :)

Last but not least, please check the news as Santa Claus has left on to his journey from Korvatunturi, from northern Finland. And he sure had some presents too!

Susanna

Ps. Tried to study the Blipfuture pledge today. At first I seemed to get stucked into the pledge step 2. Never reaching the final step 3. The trick was to answer negatively to all the step 2 questions. Thanks a lot to all you blipmates who helped me in this! Pledged now: I am in the team, so to say...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.