First class accomodation?

Someone loves us enough to send us a card with a first class stamp! I don't know about you but I don't think I'd rate this hotel as a 5* location!

It was the penultimate working day for me before the Xmas break so the Mon Cheri and Marrons Glacés we bought in Paris a few weeks ago came out to share. The Mon Cheri went very quickly, the chestnuts took a bit longer but they went too. I was very well behaved and didn't eat any sweets thought were plenty on offer, instead I had an orange.

Just before I left for the pool I did try a confectionery sprout, which turned out to be chocolate and was a bit on the sweet side for me in the end, so at the pool I swam a bit further than normal and a bit faster than normal to work it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.