A little bit of Mexico

The new shower room is ready to use and we're reclaiming the second floor of our house. I'm thrilled with the finished work - difficult to photograph as there's not much space in it, but it's made easier by the fact that it hasn't yet got a door! LoJ is working on that at the moment. I'm especially pleased with the frieze of hand-made Mexican tiles, having decided that we're always so conscious of food miles that a few tile kilometres were allowed just this once.

My exhibition will end a week tomorrow (12 July) when I'll take down the photos from the caveau because the artist will be bringing his paintings the next day. I'm very pleased with the way it's gone - nine framed photos and at least 30 postcards sold so far, and the possibility of an exhibition in Pézenas next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.