ltsjayce

By ltsjayce

Christmas Eve.

Well, it's that time of the year again. The time of the year where I always feel like I've fallen short and not given all I could to family, friends, loved ones and my customers. The time of the year where I'm saddened by the loss of those near and dear to me. The time of the year where I don't want to say anything in the fear it comes off as false platitudes. That time of the year where reflection isn't the best thing I should do with my few spare moments. I've discovered things about myself I really don't like, and I am fighting hard to change, I've been called a whinger, and pulled up short on things I didn't think I would've. My health and mental state have been challenged.
However tough this year has been, though, there have been some glowing highlights too, so it has definitely not been all bad! I am thankful for my family's support, my friends for their unwavering devotion to keeping me afloat, my health coming back, my bikes for keeping me level and sane, my shop for keeping me employed, the coffee buoying my spirits, the laughs and smiles as I've made it through the days, weeks and months!
I'd like to wish everyone the safest and funnest times with loved ones, and I thank you for all you are and mean to me. I look forward to another go around of the sun and another chance to redeem myself. Bring on 2016.
Much love, onwards and upwards,
JC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.