A_Beagle_Dad

By Beagledad

Fools or heroes?

No the camera isnt drunk. Nor is the operator. It really is that angle.
Went for a drive in the Freelander to clear my head from an annoying situation with the neighbours and ended up swinging by Beachy Head cliffs. 
The weather was foul, visibility compromised so what do Brits do in this situation? Yep, walk along the edge of an eroding cliff. If you zoom in really hard you can just see two shadows of hill walkers in the gloom. 
In other news the brakes are starting to bed in on the Freelander and get better every day. I collected a service pack of filters (oil, fuel and air) and was charged the princely sum of £13! I can't buy an oil filter for the Bonnevile for less than twice that. I had to make sure he'd charged me for all three before I paid. 
Happy days, so far the car has cost £80 for brakepads and discs (rotors), £46 for the Clutch master and slave system and now £13 for filters. Not an expensive car to run really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.