THE FENCH

We walked along a fench, the sunlight made it in some way so magical and I took one or two photos, slowly moving my camera. When I came home and saw my images, I was surprised. I simply had not foreseen what the result of my action would be.
This is my contribution for the Abstract Thursday challenge, generously hosted by youoregon1.
Yesterday evening Mischa had arrived safely and she was very enthusiast of our preparation, She immediately made a plan to paint her bedroom as soon as possible.
That's why we drove to Beverungen this morning to collect colour samples at Weische's. From there we started our walk, going an unknown path for us, slowly climbing a hill.
The weather still so pleasant for a walk.
When we came home and had had lunch, the colour samples were glued to the wall and the deliberation could start.

My haiku:

I can bring about
Small miracles even if
I do not know how

And the proverb:

A wonder lasts but nine days.

c. 1374  Chaucer,  Troylus IV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.