Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

..and in a stable laid

A full on day cooking: lasagne - 3 different varieties for fussy people (including me, I'm fussy) - bread, broccoli and stilton soup, veg prep for tomorrow, nut loaf to have alongside the turkey.  Phew!

But the sun came out this afternoon so I did escape briefly.  Took this in a farmyard and thought it quite appropriate for Christmas Eve.  I'm also, rather cheekily, tagging it for DerelictSunday10.  I don't think it is so derelict it's out of use, but farm buildings in Britain (and probably the world over) always go thin on the repairs and remain in use long after they should be condemned!

Thank you so much for your kindness to my lily yesterday.  I will comment later when I've fed the current troops and new arrivals.

And most of all - I wish you all, my lovely blipfriends, and the new blip 'management' a very happy Christmas  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.