Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Happy Gotcha Day

Three years ago today we went to the rescue centre to see some French Lop babies they had never expecting that they would let us bring any home on Christmas Eve. We passed the rescue ladies test and well we got to bring home our boys, sadly we couldn't adopt their sisters as well but I have heard they eventually found a good home.

We had a most wonderful almost two years, with the boys Jeeves and Wooster but with great sadness Wooster didn't see his second gotcha day as after illness he past away just before last year.

And so I was left with my special boy. We have to be careful how he eats in case he chokes and he now had a chronic ear infection in both of his loppy lugs and we are worried that he seems to be losing weight, not much but enough to cause us and the vet some concern to monitor and plan our next move.

Jeeves is my special little man, he sleeps on my bed, he waits for me to come home for his supper (though if I am very late he can't wait and bites his daddy to let him know) and he eats it on the sofa next to me.

I am blessed to have him in my life.

Bunnies are truly special little creatures.

Oh and I discovered he has eaten a brand new surge protector today, thankfully not yet plugged in, new one ordered (new one will get installed before it gets eaten).

So yep Jeeves I love you very much, my bank balance not so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.