Christmas Eve

I was at the farm shop picking up our turkey at 8.30 and then popped into work to borrow 3 chairs as I had realised we needed more to seat the gang around the lunch table tomorrow ! This shot was taken of King St, Belper whilst on the way home, it was waking up to the last minute shoppers. It has won High St of Britain award which was a surprise but to be fair it continues to attract a lots of nice independent shops and cafes. 

The rest of the day was doing the usual travel back to the West Midlands to  visit the cemetery and then on to my old Auntie's house to meet up with cousins and deliver presents. On the way home we pulled off the A38 to catch a lovely Christmas Eve sunset which I posted as an extra.

I hope you all have a wonderful day of merriment tomorrow. I can't wait, I love Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.