Sporticus

By don_T

YES!!! Ravi Soups

Mild day, very foggy in the morning but it cleared by noon and was perfect walking conditions for a long walk to my favorite Toronto restaurant, Ravi Soups.  I met up with good friend S and we caught up on her recent trip to Morocco.  I was very lucky today in that they had 1 order of my “dream worthy” tuna wrap left, I had that and S had my usual order of organic vegetarian wrap.  The tuna never appears on the menu and is only occasionally a 'special'. The vegetarian wrap is to-die-for with Edamame, brie cheese and sweet potatoes among other good things.  Ravi Soups has a handful of individual tables and one huge burl table/stools that seat about 22 – you sit beside the most amazing people lunching there!  We were happy to see the line-up was not out the door today.  To free up seats, as soon as we were finished eating we slipped over to the local coffee shop and then leisurely wandered back to work, sipping along the way.  S gave me a gorgeous heart necklace and pots of artisan honey (walnut, blueberry and almond), she has such a kind heart, love her to bits!  Quiet evening at home baking cookies, knitting and sharing the advent calendar pot of tea, Snow Day.  Ho Ho Ho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.