Red Rose Bud

Today, as I have caught up with my studying and started writing my assignment I have been doing what my daughter calls de-cruding. If there is such a word, it means sorting out and binning stuff. I am a bit of a hoarder, but do you ever wonder why you kept a place name or name tag and twenty years later it is still sitting in the drawer having never seen the light of day? I did get a bit enthusiastic and screwed up the current insurance certificate for my car, but it flattened out again okay.

Mr A is building another bookcase so it is difficult to get across the hall. We are moving one cabinet, which is years old out of the dining room and moving a nicer one into position. Only problem is, I have had to stop as the dust, from sorting out papers, has got onto my chest making my eyes stream and my chest hurt.

A quick look round the garden and I found this little red rose bud all ready to burst into bloom. It has rained all morning, but it is now very hot and thundery, maybe we will have a storm later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.