Soft Blue Ribbons

John Coltrane - Time After Time

Sadly you will not always have your best friends or the reassuring support of stability by your side. You can choose to try and maintain it, and although a productive effort, some things simply can't be repaired or re-established in the exact same way. Change is that wonderful and equally harrowing constant permeating those ever-flowing currents of time. By its very nature, its bare truth shows no permanence.

Although I am furiously attempting to record my life into something tangible every single day, I know that it will all fade. The language I choose to frame my thoughts, photos and English (or some bastardised form of it) are constantly changing contextually. Even at this instant, if being perceived by any random person around the world, in and of itself, it actually means nothing but mere whispers in the dark. Were my expression to extend beyond my physical and time limits, they'll eventually fade.

Into the abyss, fraying through time, floating over currents of soft blue ribbons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.