SarahFadel

By MyMemories

Merry Christmas!

It's insanely weird how crazy this Christmas is this year. I'm away from my family; not really feeling the Christmas spirit like every time. All of those years I used to spend it all with my parents and brother, opening presents and fighting who will open the last. Inviting our family-friends over and eating as if there was no tomorrow. That one day of the year is always truly magical, and I believe I used to take it for granted sometimes. I never used to realise how lucky I was spending it with the best people in my life, remembering memories and creating new ones. I used to sometimes think that this day is getting more over-rated as I grew older. I was wrong, so wrong. As they say, you value something when you lose it. I am now sitting in my room listening to my all time favourite Christmas hits, wiping off my tears while remembering what used to happen every year on this day. Moral of the story in short, ENJOY YOUR CHRISTMAS, use every second of this enchanting day with your family or loved ones and don't ever under-rate those silly moments, cuz believe me one day, they will be bitter-sweet memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.