Happy Christmas

Turkey in the oven soon after a big breakfast. I've not touched it yet just stuck the devices on it. MrH is trying to keep the kitchen uncrowded so I'm knitting, drinking a small sherry that's been given to me and listening to the calming tones of London Grammar. Everyone else is doing crosswords or small game things.

I feel very tired today like I haven't slept for ages. Lots of odd active dreams last night. My parents in law and brother in law are visiting today and for a few days. Rainy and grey outside but cosy warm inside with the new central heating working well.

I'm in charge of Brussel sprouts (yum), carrots and red cabbage. I love Brussels having hated them when I was younger. I had a vitamin k deficiency when I was small so my mum used to give me lots of sprouts, it's an acquired taste (took a few months of intensive sprout exposure) but once you get through the pain barrier they become a tasty thing of beauty - craving them today!

Got a jewellers loop type thing and a nice wool pork pie hat I'd been watching on eBay (real surprise) plus some Rudolph slippers which will replace my 'beddies' (slippers for Wiganers) which have holes in the bottom of them!

Happy Christmas blippers, wishing you a super day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.